Patient incorrectly transferred to new assignment but also not transferred

Summary / Zusammenfassung

So this is going to be wild to explain
Patient from another deployment copies itself temporarily into another deployment but also doesn’t

Steps to Reproduce / Schritte zur Reproduktion

Whenever I create a new deployment (either via CTRL + N or via “Deployment” → “New Deployment”), the patient is transferred to the newly created deployment in the first step. As soon as you update the new deployment via View and reload the page, or switch to another deployment and go back to the newly created deployment, the field with the patient is empty again.
But if you then get the idea, well then I’ll just delete the patient data in the new deployment or overwrite it - nope, wrong thinking, yes you can do it, but then it also deletes everything in the other deployment :joy: that would be too easy anyway
So you actually always have to reload once after creating a new deployment, or switch deployments and go back in. When reloading, the annoying part is that the preselection in the manual dispatch also resets

  1. Go to ‘…’ / Gehe zu ‘…’
  2. Click on ‘…’ / Klicke auf ‘…’
  3. Scroll down to ‘…’ / Scrolle nach unten zu ‘…’
  4. See error / Fehler sichtbar

Expected Behavior / Erwartetes Verhalten

Patient should not be “transferred” in a new deployment even though it’s not actually transferred

Actual Behavior / Tatsächliches Verhalten

s.a.

Impact on Usage / Auswirkung auf die Nutzung

Gameplay is disrupted

Minor: Small / cosmetic impact. / Kleiner / kosmetischer Einfluss.
Moderate: It disrupts some workflows. / Beeinträchtigt einige Arbeitsabläufe.
Critical: I can’t use the platform at all. / Die Plattform ist nicht nutzbar.

Screenshots or Logs / Screenshots oder Protokolle

I can provide them if needed

1 Like